Search

Search form

Staff Pick: Wildflower: An Extraordinary Life and Untimely Death in Africa

Author: Mark Seal

This is a compelling read in the vein of Born Free, Out of Africa, or Gorillas in the Mist, but somehow more accessible. Joan Root was a fascinating woman, devoted to Kenya and to her husband Alan Root. You might say she was betrayed by both. Or was it her naivete? I’ll never think of roses in quite the same way again.

Tags: